Staff Directory

 
Faculty:
LANGUAGE & LITERATURE DEPARTMENT

 

Ahrenstorff, Nikki

English & IB MYP Coordinator 

nahrenstorff@mpusd.net 

 

Carter, Nicole

English, Yearbook & Journalism

ncarter@mpusd.net 

 

Childs, Gary

English 

gchilds@mpusd.net

    

Fink, Shaina

English

sfink@mpusd.net 

 

Hatch, Chris

English

chatch@mpusd.net 

 

McCormick, Rosanna

English 

rmccormick@mpusd.net 

 

Swartz, David

English

dswartz@mpusd.net 

 

Welch, Alicia

English & Theatre

awelch@mpusd.net 

 

Woods, Ron

English

rwoods@mpusd.net 

 

Wright, Ryan

English 

rwright@mpusd.net 

 
MATH DEPARTMENT

 

Desimone, Elizabeth

Math & IB DP Coordinator

edesimone@mpusd.net 

 

Mitchell, Ellie

Math

emitchell@mpusd.net 

 

Neves, Jason

Math

jneves@mpusd.net 

 

Peck, Paige

Math

ppeck@mpusd.net 

 

Pina, Steven

Math

spina@mpusd.net 

 

Querimit, Reynald

Math

rquerimit@mpusd.net 

 

Ramirez, Patricia

Math 

pramirez@mpusd.net 

 

Wang, Patrick

Math & IB Psychology

pwang@mpusd.net 

 
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

 

Albers, Maggie

Science

malbers@mpusd.net

 

Castello, Susan

Science

scastello@mpusd.net 

 

Fernandez Herrera, Thalia

Science

tfernandezherrera@mpusd.net 

 

Friedman, Adam

Science

afriedman@mpusd.net

 

Leyva, Antonio

Science

aleyva@mpusd.net 

 

Ricketts, Michael

Science

mricketts@mpusd.net 

 
INDIVIDUALS IN SOCIETY DEPARTMENT

 

Brown, Oliver

Social Studies

obrown@mpusd.net 

 

Bourgeois, Nicholaus

Social Studies

nbourgeois@mpusd.net 

 

Dellis, Jeffrey

Social Studies

jdellis@mpusd.net 

 

Garrison, Hunter

Social Studies

hgarrison@mpusd.net

 

Pace, William

Social Studies

wpace@mpusd.net 

 

Petersen, Alex

Social Studies

apetersen@mpusd.net 

 

Roach, RJ

Social Studies

rroach@mpusd.net 

 

Sorensen, Matthew

Social Studies

matsorensen@mpusd.net 

 

Williams, Nicky

Social Studies

nwiliams@mpusd.net 

 
LANGUAGE ACQUISITION DEPARTMENT

 

Barakzoy, Diana

Spanish

dbarakzoy@mpusd.net 

 

Eden, Daniel

Spanish

daeden@mpusd.net

 

Escutia, Francisco

Spanish

jescutia@mpusd.net

 

Foster, Evan

French

efoster@mpusd.net 

 

Kuwana, Tomoki

Japanese

tkuwana@mpusd.net 

 

Miller Nogueira, Ehren

Spanish

emillernogueira@mpusd.net 

 

Singer, Susan

French & ELD 

ssinger@mpusd.net 

 
CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE)

 

Coyne, Robin

Auto Technology  & Robotics

rcoyne@mpusd.net 

 

Nicholson, Jason

Bio Technology & Chemistry

jnicholson@mpusd.net 

 

Tonkin, Martha

Digital Media

mtonkin@mpusd.net 

 

Ventimilia, Stephen

Sports Medicine & Athletic Training

sventimilia@mpusd.net 

 
VISUAL ARTS DEPARTMENT

 

Aguilar, Robert

Music

raguilar@mpusd.net 

 

Fleming, Charles

Piano/Chorus & Psy/Soc

chafleming@mpusd.net 

 

Hartfelt, Marianne

Art

mhartfelt@mpusd.net 

 

McMercury, Lauren

Art & Ceramics

lmcmercury@mpusd.net 

 

Rago, Elizabeth

Art

erago@mpusd.net 

 

Welch, Alicia

Theatre

awelch@mpusd.net 

 
PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Kerchner, Robert

NJROTC, Cmdr

rkerchner@mpusd.net 

 

Kim, Jessica

Dance

jeskim@mpusd.net 

 

Mastrangelo, John

NJROTC, Chief

jmastrangelo@mpusd.net 

 

Platt, Albert

PE

aplatt@mpusd.net 

 

Santora, Phil

PE

psantora@mpusd.net 

 

Sandweiss, Debi

Freshman Seminar: Health and Wellness & Yoga

dsandweiss@mpusd.net 

 

Williston, Ryan

Sports, Exercise, and Health

rwilliston@mpusd.net 

 
SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Axelrod, Zev

Special Education

zaxelrod@mpusd.net 

 

Browning, Catherine

Special Education & Credit Recovery

cbrowning@mpusd.net 

 

Chopyk, Sally

Special Education

schopyk@mpusd.net   

 

Royster, Michael

Special Education 

mroyster@mpusd.net 

 

Ruiz, Antonio

KEY

aruiz@mpusd.net 

Contact Us:

Monterey High School
101 Herrmann Drive
Monterey, CA 93940
 
Phone (831) 392-3801
Fax ( 831) 392-3810
 
OFFICE STAFF
 
Joyce Morrison
Principal's Secretary
 
Julie Gonzales
School Office Supervisor
 
Nichole Vera
Registrar
 
Elizabeth Chavez Botello
Attendance Clerk
 
Laura Manriquez
Counseling Secretary
 
ADMINISTRATION
 
Tom Newton
Principal
 
Xavier Rodriguez
Assistant Principal
 
Chelsea Warner
Assistant Principal
COUNSELORS
 
Luis Sanabia
College & Career Counselor
 
Haley Bierk
MAOS Academy & Alpha A-Co Counselor
 
Shari Dizon
SPARC Academy & Alpha Cp-Mc Counselor
 
Richee Stubblefield
AMP Academy & Alpha Md-Z Counselor
FAMILY SERVICES
 
AR Yang
Psychologist
 
Janie Parra-Salaz
School Mental Health Therapist
 
Jorge A. Favela
Bilingual Community Liaison 
 
Zeke Guereque
Family Service Specialist
LIBRARY
 
Jennifer Gorman
Library Media Specialist
ATHLETICS
 
Jeff Dellis
Athletic Director
NUTRITION SERVICES
 
Pam Aliotti
Cafeteria Manager