School Information » Staff Directory

Staff Directory

 
Faculty:
 
LANGUAGE & LITERATURE DEPARTMENT

 

Ahrenstorff, Nikki

English, IB MYP Coordinator & Junior Class Advisor

nahrenstorff@mpusd.net 

 

Carter, Nicole

English, Yearbook & Journalism

ncarter@mpusd.net 

 

Childs, Gary

English & Freshman Class Advisor

gchilds@mpusd.net

    

Fink, Shaina

English

sfink@mpusd.net 

 

Hatch, Chris

English

chatch@mpusd.net 

 

McCormick, Rosanna

English

rmccormick@mpusd.net 

 

Swartz, David

English, Girls Head Volleyball Coach & Boys Asst. Volleyball Coach

dswartz@mpusd.net 

 

Welch, Alicia

English, Drama

awelch@mpusd.net 

 

Woods, Ron

English

rwoods@mpusd.net 

 

Wright, Ryan

English

rwright@mpusd.net 

 
MATH DEPARTMENT

 

Desimone, Elizabeth

Math & IB DP Coordinator

edesimone@mpusd.net 

 

Hekker, Katherine

Math

khekker@mpusd.net 

 

Neves, Jason

Math

jneves@mpusd.net 

 

Peck, Paige

Math

ppeck@mpusd.net 

 

Querimit, Reynald

Math

rquerimit@mpusd.net 

 

Ramirez, Patricia

Math & Prom Coordinator

pramirez@mpusd.net 

 

Wang, Patrick

Math

pwang@mpusd.net 

 
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

 

Albers, Maggie

Science

malbers@mpusd.net

 

Castello, Susan

Science

scastello@mpusd.net 

 

Friedman, Adam

Science

afriedman@mpusd.net

 

Ricketts, Michael

Science

mricketts@mpusd.net 

 

VonSaltza, Geoffrey

Science & MAOS Director

gvonsaltza@mpusd.net 

 

Wolfinger, Abraham

Science

awolfinger@mpusd.net 

 
INDIVIDUALS IN SOCIETY DEPARTMENT

 

Bourgeois, Nicholaus

Social Studies

nbourgeois@mpusd.net 

 

Dellis, Jeffrey

Social Studies

jdellis@mpusd.net 

 

Garrison, Hunter

Social Studies

hgarrison@mpusd.net

 

Pace, William

Social Studies

wpace@mpusd.net 

 

Petersen, Alex

Social Studies, Track & Field Coach

apetersen@mpusd.net 

 

Roach, RJ

Social Studies

rroach@mpusd.net 

 

Williams, Nicky

Social Studies

nwiliams@mpusd.net 

 
LANGUAGE ACQUISITION DEPARTMENT

 

Borba, Jessica

Spanish

jborba@mpusd.net 

 

Foster, Evan

French

efoster@mpusd.net 

 

Kuwana, Tomoki

Japanese

tkuwana@mpusd.net 

 

Miller Nogueira, Ehren

Spanish

emillernogueira@mpusd.net 

 

Singer, Susan

French & ELD Coach

ssinger@mpusd.net 

 

Valderrama, Susana

Spanish

svalderrama@mpusd.net

 

Zobel, April

Spanish

azobel@mpusd.net 

 
CTE DEPARTMENT

 

Coyne, Robin

Auto Technology  & Robotics

rcoyne@mpusd.net 

 

Nicholson, Jason

Bio Technology

jnicholson@mpusd.net 

 

Powell, Jessica

Sports Medicine & Athletic Training

jnpowell@mpusd.net 

 

Tonkin, Martha

Digital Media

mtonkin@mpusd.net 

 
VISUAL ARTS DEPARTMENT

 

Aguilar, Robert

Music

raguilar@mpusd.net 

 

Fleming, Charles

Piano/Chorus & Psy/Soc

chafleming@mpusd.net 

 

 

Hartfelt, Marianne

Art

mhartfelt@mpusd.net 

 

McMercury, Lauren

Art

lmcmercury@mpusd.net 

 

O'Shea, Kathryn

Dance

koshea@mpusd.net 

 

Tibbitts, Geoffrey

Ceramics & Golf Coach

gtibbitts@mpusd.net 

 
PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Johnston, Phillip

PE

pjohnston@mpusd.net 

 

Mastrangelo, John

NJROTC

jmastrangelo@mpusd.net 

 

O'Shea, Kathryn

Dance & PE

koshea@mpusd.net 

 

Santora, Phil

PE

psantora@mpusd.net 

 

Williston, Ryan

PE

rwilliston@mpusd.net 

 
SUPPORT DEPARTMENT

 

Kradle, Gene
Credit Recovery
 
Singer, Susan
ELD Coach
French
 
SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Axelrod, Zev

Special Education

zaxelrod@mpusd.net 

 

Browning, Catherine

Special Education

cbrowning@mpusd.net 

 

Chopyk, Sally

Special Education

schopyk@mpusd.net   

 

Royster, Michael

Special Education & Head Softball Coach

mroyster@mpusd.net 

Contact Us:

Monterey High School
101 Herrmann Drive
Monterey, CA 93940
 
Phone (831) 392-3801
Fax ( 831) 392-3810
 
OFFICE STAFF
 
Joyce Morrison
Principal's Secretary
 
Julie Gonzales
School Office Supervisor
 
Nichole Vera
Registrar
 
Elizabeth Chavez Botello
Attendance Clerk
 
Karina Poma
Assistant Attendance Clerk
 
Laura Manriquez
Counseling Secretary
 
ADMINISTRATION
 
Tom Newton
Principal
 
Xavier Rodriguez
Assistant Principal
 
Chelsea Warner
Assistant Principal