Staff Directory

 
Faculty:
LANGUAGE & LITERATURE

 

Ahrenstorff, Nikki

English & IB MYP Coordinator 

nahrenstorff@mpusd.net  

 

Carter, Nicole

English, Yearbook & Journalism

ncarter@mpusd.net  

Schedule an Office Hours Appointment Here (12:45-3:00)

Childs, Gary

English 

gchilds@mpusd.net 

 

Fink, Shaina

English

sfink@mpusd.net  

Schedule an Open Office Hours Here (MTThF 1:45-3:15 ,W 10-11:30) 

Hatch, Chris

English & AVID

chatch@mpusd.net  

 

McCormick, Rosanna

English & AVID

rmccormick@mpusd.net 

Schedule an Office Hours Appointment Here

Swartz, David

English

dswartz@mpusd.net 

Open Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1:45-3:15 & W 10-11:30)

Welch, Alicia

English & Theatre

awelch@mpusd.net 

Schedule an Appointment Here

 

Office Hours Meeting Link

Woods, Ron

English

rwoods@mpusd.net  

 

Wright, Ryan

English 

rwright@mpusd.net  

 
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

 

Albers, Maggie

Science

malbers@mpusd.net 

 

Castello, Susan

Science

scastello@mpusd.net 

Open (MTThF 1:45-2:45) & Appointment (MTThF 2:45-3:15) Office Hours Meeting Link

Fernandez Herrera, Thalia

Science

tfernandezherrera@mpusd.net 

 

Friedman, Adam

Science

afriedman@mpusd.net 

 

Leyva, Antonio

Science

aleyva@mpusd.net 

 

Ricketts, Michael

Science

mricketts@mpusd.net 

Schedule an Office Hours Appointment Here (MTThF 1:45-3:15, W 10-11:30)

INDIVIDUALS IN SOCIETY DEPARTMENT

 

Brown, Oliver

Social Studies

obrown@mpusd.net 

 

Bourgeois, Nicholaus

Social Studies

nbourgeois@mpusd.net 

 

Dellis, Jeffrey

Social Studies

jdellis@mpusd.net 

 

Garrison, Hunter

Social Studies

hgarrison@mpusd.net 

 

Pace, William

Social Studies

wpace@mpusd.net  

 

Petersen, Alex

Social Studies

apetersen@mpusd.net 

 

Roach, RJ

Social Studies & AVID

rroach@mpusd.net 

 

Sorensen, Matthew

Social Studies

matsorensen@mpusd.net 

Open Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1:45-3:15) 

Williams, Nicky

Social Studies & AVID

nwiliams@mpusd.net  

Open Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1:00-1:30 ,W 11-12 & M 12:30-1 for EL students) 

LANGUAGE ACQUISITION DEPARTMENT
 

Barakzoy, Diana

Spanish

dbarakzoy@mpusd.net 

 

Eden, Daniel

Spanish

daeden@mpusd.net 

Open Office Hours & Appointment Meeting Link (MTThF 1:45-3:15) 

Escutia, Francisco

Spanish

jescutia@mpusd.net 

 

Foster, Evan

French

efoster@mpusd.net  

Open Office Hours & Appointment Meeting Link (MTThF 1-2 ,W 11-12) 

Kuwana, Tomoki

Japanese

tkuwana@mpusd.net  

 

Miller Nogueira, Ehren

Spanish

emillernogueira@mpusd.net 

 

Singer, Susan

French & ELD 

ssinger@mpusd.net 

 
CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE)

 

Coyne, Robin

Auto Technology  & Robotics

rcoyne@mpusd.net 

 

Nicholson, Jason

Bio Technology & Chemistry

jnicholson@mpusd.net 

Schedule an Appointment Here

Tonkin, Martha

Digital Media

mtonkin@mpusd.net  

Open Office Hours (MTWThF 12-12:30) & Appointment (1:00-3:15) Meeting Link

Ventimilia, Stephen

Sports Medicine & Athletic Training

sventimilia@mpusd.net 

 
VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS (VAPA) DEPARTMENT

 

Aguilar, Robert

Music

raguilar@mpusd.net  

 

Dellis, Jeff

21st Century & Athletic Director

jdellis@mpusd.net 

 

Feldman, Max

MPC Business

afeldman@mpusd.net 

Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1:45-3:15)

Fleming, Charles

Piano/Chorus & Psy/Soc

chafleming@mpusd.net 

Open Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1-2:30) 

Hartfelt, Marianne

Art

mhartfelt@mpusd.net  

Schedule an Appointment Here


Open Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1:45-3:05)

McMercury, Lauren

Art & Ceramics

lmcmercury@mpusd.net  

 

Rago, Elizabeth

Art

erago@mpusd.net  

Open Office Hours Meeting Link (MTThF 1:45-3:15 ,W 10-11:30) 

Welch, Alicia

Theatre & English

awelch@mpusd.net  

Schedule an Appointment Here

 

Office Hours Meeting Link

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Kerchner, Robert

NJROTC, Cmdr

rkerchner@mpusd.net 

Open Office Hours Meeting Link (M-F 1:45-3:15)

Kim, Jessica

Dance

jeskim@mpusd.net  

 

Mastrangelo, John

NJROTC, Chief

jmastrangelo@mpusd.net  

Appointment Office Hours Meeting Link

 

Platt, Albert

PE

aplatt@mpusd.net  

 

Santora, Phil

PE

psantora@mpusd.net  

 

Sandweiss, Debi

Health and Wellness & Yoga

dsandweiss@mpusd.net 

Appointment Office Hours Meeting Link & Wed Open Office Hours 10-11:30 Meeting Link

Williston, Ryan

Sports, Exercise, and Health & PE

rwilliston@mpusd.net 

 

Contact Us:

Monterey High School
101 Herrmann Drive
Monterey, CA 93940
 
Phone (831) 392-3801
Fax ( 831) 392-3810
 
OFFICE STAFF
 
Joyce Morrison
Principal's Secretary
 
Julie Gonzales
School Office Supervisor
 
Nichole Vera
Registrar
 
Elizabeth Chavez Botello
Attendance Clerk
 
Rachel DiMaggio
ASB Clerk
 
Monica Hernandez Rodriguez
Counseling Secretary
 
 
ADMINISTRATION
 
Tom Newton
Principal
 
Xavier Rodriguez
Assistant Principal
 
Chelsea Warner
Assistant Principal
COUNSELORS
 
Luis Sanabia
College & Career Counselor
 
Haley Bierk
MAOS Academy & Alpha A-Co Counselor
 
Shari Dizon
SPARC Academy & Alpha Cp-Mc Counselor
 
Richee Stubblefield
AMP Academy & Alpha Md-Z Counselor
FAMILY SERVICES
 
AR Yang
Psychologist
 
Janie Parra-Salaz
School Mental Health Therapist
 
Jorge A. Favela
Bilingual Community Liaison 
 
Zeke Guereque
Family Service Specialist
LIBRARY
 
Jennifer Gorman
Library Media Specialist
ATHLETICS
 
Jeff Dellis
Athletic Director
NUTRITION SERVICES
 
Pam Aliotti
Cafeteria Manager