Staff Directory

 
Faculty:
LANGUAGE & LITERATURE

 

Carter, Nicole

English, Yearbook & Journalism

ncarter@mpusd.net  

Childs, Gary

English 

gchilds@mpusd.net 

De Leuw, Sherry

English

sdeleuw@mpusd.net 

Fink, Shaina

English

sfink@mpusd.net  

McCormick, Rosanna

English 

rmccormick@mpusd.net 

Swartz, David

English

dswartz@mpusd.net 

Welch, Alicia

English & Theatre

awelch@mpusd.net 

Woods, Ron

English

rwoods@mpusd.net  

Wright, Ryan

English 

rwright@mpusd.net  

MATH DEPARTMENT

 

Desimone, Elizabeth

Math

edesimone@mpusd.net  

Mitchell, Ellie

Math

emitchell@mpusd.net  

Neves, Jason

Math

jneves@mpusd.net 

Peck, Paige

Math

ppeck@mpusd.net 

Pina, Steven

Math

spina@mpusd.net 

Querimit, Reynald

Math

rquerimit@mpusd.net 

Ramirez, Patricia

Math 

pramirez@mpusd.net  

Wang, Patrick

Math & IB Psychology

pwang@mpusd.net  

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

 

Castello, Susan

Science

scastello@mpusd.net 

Fernandez Herrera, Thalia

Science

tfernandezherrera@mpusd.net 

Friedman, Adam

Science

afriedman@mpusd.net 

Ricketts, Michael

Science

mricketts@mpusd.net 

Schupp, Samantha

Science

sschupp@mpusd.net 

Zaragoza, Michelle

Science

mzaragoza@mpusd.net 

INDIVIDUALS IN SOCIETY DEPARTMENT
 
 

Bourgeois, Nicholaus

Social Studies

nbourgeois@mpusd.net 

Haggerty, Alex

Social Studies

ahaggerty@mpusd.net 

Jenkins, John

Social Studies

jjenkins@mpusd.net 

Mills, Victoria

Social Studies

vmills@mpusd.net 

Morris, Page

Social Studies

pmorris@mpusd.net 

Pace, William

Social Studies

wpace@mpusd.net  

Petersen, Alex

Social Studies

apetersen@mpusd.net 

LANGUAGE ACQUISITION DEPARTMENT
 

Bennett, Rachel

Spanish

rbennett@mpusd.net 

Foster, Evan

French

efoster@mpusd.net  

Grijalva Mangandy, Mirza

Spanish

mgrijalvamangandy@mpusd.net 

Jones, Nelina

Spanish

nejones@mpusd.net 

Kuwana, Tomoki

Japanese

tkuwana@mpusd.net  

Miller Nogueira, Ehren

Spanish

emillernogueira@mpusd.net 

Singer, Susan

French & ELD 

ssinger@mpusd.net 

Valderrama, Susana

Spanish

svalderrama@mpusd.net 

CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE)
 

Coyne, Robin

Auto Technology & Robotics

rcoyne@mpusd.net 

TBA

Sports Medicine & Athletic Training

Nicholson, Jason

Bio Technology & Chemistry

jnicholson@mpusd.net 

Tonkin, Martha

Digital Media

mtonkin@mpusd.net  

VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS (VAPA) DEPARTMENT

 

Aguilar, Robert

Music

raguilar@mpusd.net  

Fleming, Charles

Piano/Chorus & Psy/Soc

chafleming@mpusd.net 

Hartfelt, Marianne

Art

mhartfelt@mpusd.net  

McMercury, Lauren

Art & Ceramics

lmcmercury@mpusd.net  

Rago, Elizabeth

Art

erago@mpusd.net  

Welch, Alicia

Theatre

awelch@mpusd.net  

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Kerchner, Robert

NJROTC, Cmdr

rkerchner@mpusd.net 

Kim, Jessica

Dance

jeskim@mpusd.net  

Mastrangelo, John

NJROTC, Chief

jmastrangelo@mpusd.net  

Platt, Albert

PE

aplatt@mpusd.net  

Santora, Phil

PE

psantora@mpusd.net  

Sandweiss, Debi

Health and Wellness & Yoga

dsandweiss@mpusd.net 

Williston, Ryan

Sports, Exercise, and Health

rwilliston@mpusd.net 

BUSINESS, 21st CENTURY, & CREDIT RECOVERY
 

Browning, Catherine

Credit Recovery

cbrowning@mpusd.net 

Dellis, Jeffrey

21st Century & Athletic Director

jdellis@mpusd.net 

Feldman, Max

MPC Business

afeldman@mpusd.net 

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

Axelrod, Zev

Special Education

zaxelrod@mpusd.net 

Chopyk, Sally

Special Education

schopyk@mpusd.net  

Christie, Nicole

KEY

nchristie@mpusd.net 

Royster, Michael

Special Education 

mroyster@mpusd.net 

Contact Us:

Monterey High School
101 Herrmann Drive
Monterey, CA 93940
 
Phone (831) 392-3801
Fax ( 831) 392-3810
 
Main Office Hours
7:30 AM - 4 PM
 
OFFICE STAFF
 
Joyce Morrison
Principal's Secretary
 
Julie Gonzales
School Office Secretary
 
Nichole Vera
Registrar
 
Elizabeth Chavez Botello
Attendance Clerk
 
Vacant
ASB Clerk
 
Monica Hernandez Rodriguez
Counseling Secretary
 
 
ADMINISTRATION
 
Tom Newton
Principal
 
Xavier Rodriguez
Assistant Principal
 
Chelsea Warner
Assistant Principal
COUNSELORS
 
Luis Sanabia
College & Career Counselor
 
Carol Bronzan
MAOS Academy & Alpha A-Co Counselor
 
Shari Dizon
SPARC Academy & Alpha Cp-Mc Counselor
 
Richee Stubblefield
AMP Academy & Alpha Md-Z Counselor
FAMILY SERVICES
 
Laura Pena
Psychologist
 
Brenda Perez
School Mental Health Therapist
 
Jorge A. Favela
Bilingual Community Liaison 
 
Zeke Guereque
Family Service Specialist
IB COORDINATOR
 
Nikki Ahrenstorff
IB MYP & DP Coordinator
LIBRARY
 
Jennifer Gorman
Library Media Specialist & EE Coordinator
ATHLETICS
 
Jeff Dellis
Athletic Director
NUTRITION SERVICES
 
Pam Aliotti
Cafeteria Manager